Outstanding accomplishments in food safety recognized by NSF

May 16, 2017

The 2017 NSF Food Safety Leadership Achievement Awards were presented to, from left, Jack Guzewick, trainer/consultant; Lee-Ann Jaykus, researcher at North Carolina State University; and David Theno of Gray Dog Partners.

ANN ARBOR, MI – NSF International, a global public health and safety organization that provides food safety and quality assurance services across all food supply chain sectors, announced the recipients of the 2017 NSF Food Safety Leadership Awards at the 2017 Food Safety Summit outside of Chicago this past week.

NSF International’s Food Safety Leadership Awards recognize individuals and organizations for real and lasting improvements in food safety. Created in