James Beard Foundation Announces Leadership Award Winners

September 29, 2016

The James Beard Foundation announced the recipients of the sixth annual James Beard Foundation Leadership Awards. The 2016 honorees will be recognized at the annual awards dinner on October 17 at Hearst Tower as part of the JBF Food Conference in New York City. Food Tank is a media partner for this event.

The honorees are Greg Asbed and Lucas Benitez, John Boyd, Jr., Anna Lappé, Jim McGovern, and Raj Patel. JBF President Susan Ungaro says, “This year’s honorees are game-changers who have made an impact in improving childhood nutrition, fighting hunger, and promoting justice and equality in our food