Hummus Beer Does Not Come With a Side of Pita

September 28, 2015

It is gluten-free, though.

An Israeli brewery, Meadan Craft Brewing, is now making a beer that uses chickpeas as one of the primary ingredients. Turns out Meadan is the only brewery using chickpeas as a base. The brewery wanted to make a kosher-for-Passover gluten-free beer, so it drummed up the Meadan Chickpea Malt Ale.